Sending Hugs And Prayers: SSS Artful Flowers and Prayers

Hello everyone!

It’s been a while since my last card post because I’ve been getting my youngest daughter settled at college in Tennessee. 😭😭😭 I’m so thankful to the Lord for everything working out so well for her as she begins this next chapter in her life. 🙏🏽💕

So much has happened over the past few weeks. Many people have suffered from losses, and some of them are very near and dear to me. I will be making several cards to mail while participating in Kathy’s 30 Day Color Challenge for September. I used Artful Flowers to color using Copic markers, and Prayers stamp and die set both from Simon Says Stamp (“Prayers” by Hero Arts for Simon Says Stamp).  Here’s my card:

I stamped the flowers on Neenah heavy weight card stock using Memento black ink for Copic safe coloring. After I colored the flowers, I colored the center of the flowers with a white gel pen. I stamped my sentiment using the same black ink on a strip of the Neenah white card stock, then die cut the word “Prayers” also from the same white card stock. I cut an A2 size top folding card using Neenah Desert Storm card stock for my card base. I used the MTF Striped Sentiment die cut from the same Desert Storm card stock to add some interest to my card base. After I adhered my flowers, sentiment and word die to the card, I finished the design by brushing on some Spectrum Noir sparkle glitter to the flowers and adhered some Darice iridescent sequins.

Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. Happy crafting, everyone!

HUGS,

LISA

Leave a Reply

